Lotsa boxes!

Standard

I received my Ipsy, Love With Food and Nail Art Society boxes in the last few days. Some love, some hate, some meh. No matter what, I still love these boxes!

ipsy First up: Ipsy. This month was kind of unusual in that there was only 4 products. I think they count the 2 eye shadows as two separate pieces but I count it as one. Regardless, I’m happy with this box. It contained a Juice Beauty hydrating face mist, which I like and I enjoy the scent. There were two Yabi eye shadows, one in azalea and the other in seashell. I like the neutral colours so I’m happy with them. They are pretty light so I’ll probably use them wet. They’re also a bit on the chalky side but I can totally work with them. The GlamRX palette is cute and while small, I see it being very useful. It totals out to about $23 worth of product which while much less than past bags, it well exceeds the cost of the subscription by $13.

lwfNext up is Love With Food. I got this box for $2.00, it’s normally $10 and I suppose if you like this kind of stuff, it’s worth the money but after seeing it, I promptly canceled. This is stuff I would absolutely never eat. I don’t like funky weird snacks so this one had to go. Granted, the stuff is interesting but to me, it’s pretty inedible.
There was Dark chocolate orange good fortune cookie from Emily’s Chocolates
Granola from Ola! Foods
Chocolate covered wasabi peas from Chocwasabi
Fruit & veggie juice from Kids 50
Salted caramel baked corn from Cosmos Creations
Green tea infuser from Revolution Tea
Wholesome snacks from Mary’s Gone Crackers
Wild berry flat fruit from Wacky Apple

Blech.

nasFinally, I got my first box from Nail Art Society. This box goes for $19.95 regularly but I got my subscription for $9.95 for as long as I stay subscribed. I would NEVER pay twenty bucks for this, ever. But at $10, I’m ok with it. I actually thought I got my money’s worth with this so I’m going to see how next month is. They have monthly themes and this month’s theme is “Freestyle.”

It included:
Nail Fraud nail polish strips in a black with white polka dot design. I’ll definitely try these.
NAS coloured bee bee balls. They’re like a mink brown colour. This is for doing caviar nails which I don’t know if I like those and I imagine that if I had rough stuff on my nails like that, I’d be picking at them.
NAS fruit nail art. These are basically orange slices just like the kind you can get in sticks that you have to cut. I’ll probably do a design with these.
NAS fabric flower nail art. They’re cute little pink flowers that lay flat on the nails. I will definitely use these.
3D ceramic flowers. These are pink flowers with white centers and a green leaf. They are hard and would stick out from the nail. I’m not a fan of big stuff stuck on your nails but they really are cute so I might give it a try.
3D bead drop nail art. They’re clear yellow beads, flat on one side. I’ll definitely use these at some point.

All in all, I’m happy with all that for $10. I seriously cannot believe they try to rip people off $20 for it though.

I should be getting Lip Factory soon. I got mine really early last month so this one is late. It seems like everyone has theirs but me. I’m jonesing here! I also resubbed for Glossybox because I’m a sucker for the spoilers. I hope it’s a good one!

4 responses »

  1. I heard ipsy kinda sucked this month. Mine is sitting on the table. I didn’t get my mail until late tonight so I’ll open and photograph tomorrow. The food box.. meh.. the nail box would be fabulous IF i had the decorating talent you have… I just throw on coats of paint and call it a day. I go to the salon if I want art. :\

  2. I gave my ipsy away yet again. A empty box with a mirror, small eye shadow, and some facial toner spray. They have one more month before I call it quits with them and go back to BB.

  3. I still like Ipsy. This wasn’t one of they’re better bags but I like the palette and the eye shadows and I always keep a travel size makeup remover pack in my purse.

    I never did bb so I can’t say how good they are but it seems like every box has some kind of stupid food and that bugs me.

Leave a Comment

