Stripes

Standard

I moved away from dots for my latest manicure and into stripes! I’m liking this quite a bit and it’s toned way down from my fabulous watermelons of last week. I got all of the polishes for both of these manicures from Rachel. She’s a rockstar!

nails

Base coat is Seche Clear
Top stripe is is Opi A Grape Fit
Middle stripe is OPI Ate Berries In The Canaries E46
Bottom stripe is OPI Strawberry Margarita M23
Top coat is Seche Vite Dry Fast

I bought the Seche Clear base coat. I love the Seche top coat so much, I figured the base coat must be awesome too. It dries super fast.

My daughter-in-law had the baby and left me to my own devices so I did both of these manicures myself. The girls in Bath & Body Works just loved the watermelons. They really were super cute in spite of having broken the nail on the index finger of my left hand. :sad face:

wm

Base coat is Sally Hansen Diamond Shine
Pink is Essie Status Symbol 681
Green is Essie Pretty Edgy 725
Top coat is Seche Vite Dry Fast

There was also a small amount of Wet n’ Wild Wild Shine in Black Creme 424A and Nyx Girls in White #149 and a paler green from Kleancolor but I forget the name.

3 responses »

  1. AHMAHGAD!!!!!!!!!!!!! How do you get those stripes so nice and neat? I can do my left hand but then my right hand looks like a 5 year old painted my nails. I LOVE THEM BOTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. I used french tip guides. It took a while to do these because I had to mask off the middle stripe top and bottom and I used the seche vite over every coat to dry it faster so I could move on. Each nail took 4 strips. I have no life though, so I’m cool with doing a 2 hour manicure.

  3. The stepford girls in B&BW loved the watermelons. I think I should work there based on how happy and friggin’ chipper those girls are lol. Might do my crappy attitude some good.

Leave a Comment