Frostbite

Standard

New nails! I love, love, love this colour so much I want to marry it. Seriously. I only did one accent finger because this colour is so freakin’ gorgeous, I don’t want to cover it up. I think this is my new favourite colour. Next time, I think I might try it with the China Glaze Matte Magic top coat. I bet it would look fantastic.

I took this picture without flash because the flash altered the colour completely. This picture still doesn’t have the colour just right, though. It’s deeper, way shinier and much prettier. Unfortunately, I totally suck with a camera so this is the best I can get. This pic makes it look kind of purple-y, ya think? But it’s not purple at all. It’s bright, electric, jewel tone kind of royal blue. Lots of adjectives, I know. Stupid camera.

bnails

Base coat is Seche Clear
Blue is China Glaze in Frostbite
Black is Wet n Wild Wild Shine in Black Creme
Top coat is Seche Vite Dry Fast

So I decided to use the China Glaze Matte Magic top coat to see how it would look. I have to say, I really like it both ways. I just love this colour so much! What do you think?

matte

One response »

  1. Well hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. I usually LOVE shiny nails but that Matte looks fabulous. I’m gonna have to pick up a bottle of that matte…. but like I just said, first comes the lucky charms!

Leave a Comment

