Flowers while blind

Standard

I had polisher’s block this week. I did 3 separate manicures but nothing really did it for me. I did one hand in pink & white dots and stripes and I was going to do the other hand today, (it was late, I didn’t want to stay up to do the other hand,) but Bill somehow managed to develop an ulcerated cornea overnight so I ended up at the eye doctor with a one-handed manicure. The receptionist remarked on it, said it was cute, but I dunno…it just wasn’t doing it for me.

pink

Base coat is Seche Clear
Pink is is NYX Girls Zurich #233
White is OPI Alpine Snow #L00
Top coat is Seche Vite Dry Fast

So I decided that I would take it off, practice stamping…which I suck at…and then try to do something I might like. I guess I took my glasses off at the eye doctor’s office though I don’t remember doing it. I got a call from them that my glasses were there and I could pick them up on MONDAY (!!!) because they’re closed this weekend. That nixed the stamping practice idea but I am emotionally incapable of having naked nails..I might have a total mental breakdown… so I pulled out my old prescription glasses but they’re old for a reason. I can’t see up close with them at all. Undaunted, I opted to fly blind.

I went for grey with white flowers with red centers and some random black dots. I then opted to matte it out which I like much better. What do you think? Shiny or matte? I don’t think I did too bad considering I couldn’t see what I was doing. I suppose I can live with this for a week…depending on how it looks to me when I can see again.

Shiny: (make it bigger to see the difference)


greysh

These two are matte:

greymat3
greymat

Base coat is Seche Clear
Grey is NYC In A New York Minute Quick Dry in Sidewalkers #270
White is OPI Alpine Snow #L00
Red is NYC In A New York Minute Quick Dry in Madison Avenue #226
Black is Covergirl Outlast Stay Brilliant in Black Diamond #325
Top coat is China Glaze Matte Magic

Leave a Comment

