Purple!

Standard

I got my new Lip Factory box (referral #27546) today and once again, I love it.

box

Two Cosmetics Duo eye shadow in Magic Wand $6.99
LA Splash Nail Polish in Atlantis $3.99
Ofra Lip gloss in Bordeaux $12.95
29 Cosmetics D’Vine Mascara in Devine Brown-Dark brown/black $26
Lisi Line and Define automatic liner pencil in Tornado $4.90
Sweetpea & Fay J’adore Les Levres in Mermaid Kiss $7.99
extra: MD Formulations facial cleanser sample

eyenail
The nail polish is an awesome glittery purple colour. I’ll be using this soon.
The eye shadows are a really nice purple. One is shimmery one is matte. I use purple shadows because they’re really nice for hazel eyes. I tend toward matte shades now because I’m old and old chicks don’t do shimmers very well.
The liner is a gorgeous purple. I dislike black liner because I think it’s harsh and it’s way too easy to go from subtle to hooker with black liner. I love this purple and I definitely will use it.

box1
I normally use brown/black mascara so I’m happy the 29 is brown/black. It’s pretty rare for a sub box to send anything other than black. I love the silver metal case too.
The Ofra lip gloss has a nice formula and it smells great. Unfortunately, it makes me look like I’ve eaten 10 lbs of blueberries…or died. It’s way too dark for me and the purple tone reminds me of goth lipstick. It’s not a colour for me.
The Sweetpea is bright pink, looks, smells and tastes like bubblegum. It’s also thick and chalky and doesn’t apply fluidly. It’s package is like Blistex. You squeeze through a hole in the top which makes application difficult. If I can’t find someone who likes these colours, I often use several shades of lipstick together. Both of these might work well as a highlight for other lipsticks I like.
I always like to try the foil packet samples I just wish they weren’t so small.

Total value of this box is $62.82. The total value of the things I like and will use is $41.88 which is $20 more than I paid so I’m totally happy with this box. Lip Factory is still my favourite sub.

2 responses »

Leave a Comment

